Katana or Wakizashi?

I am new to collecting Nihontos so I am still in the process of learning about them. So i have recently joined this club hoping to learn more about these Japanese swords. I recently purchased a Nihonto from a individual. He claims that it is a Katana, but i am wondering if he is not considering the length of the cutting edge(nagasa) but looking at the thickness of the blade being 7mm.
The nagasa measures 56mm or 22" in length. This measurement was taken from the ha-machi to the kissaki. From what I found searching the Internet this Nihonto should be considered a Wakizashi given this length of the nagasa being under 2 shaku(60.6cm)from what some would classify it as a Katana.
The nakago only has one hole and has not been shorten and this Nihonto total length is 69mm(27 1/2 inches). The Nihonto is what he estimated to be made during the 15th century. Where most of the nagasa's length during that period made around 70 and 73cm (27.6 and 28.7 inches)in length? I read somewhere that not until the early 16th century average blade length was closer to 60cm or 23.6 inches. Do i have whats considered a small size Katana or a mid to long size Wakizashi? Thanks for any help with this!

AttachmentSize
picture_size-pdf.pdf92.14 KB
picture_siz2-pdf.pdf112.09 KB
picture_siz3-pdf.pdf101.85 KB
picture_siz4-pdf.pdf97.22 KB
picture_siz5_pdf.pdf123.49 KB

Blade classifications

Hi Ron,