WW2 Japanese Sword Mei Translation Help

I am new to Nihinto Club and have minimal knowledge of and experience with Japanese swords but am trying to become more educated and need some help with a WW2 Japanese sword that I recently acquired. It apparently was inherited from the previous owners grandfather who brought the sword back from Japan at the end of WW2. Other than that, she had no other knowledge or information regarding the sword. The nakago is signed but I am not yet experienced at kanji translation. Because of the presence of a "star" stamp, I am led to believe that it was produced by a Rikugun Jumei Tosho smith but I do not know which. I've only been able to partially translate that it was likely made during the Showa Period (August of 1944??). As I mentioned, I am very new at this and may be completely wrong. Any assistance with the translation or any other information on the sword is greatly appreciated. If additional information detailed photos of each kanji are needed, please let me know. Thank you. Rob

Zuiho

Blind luck finding it, on a list of showa era smiths signatures there's one that matches. "http://www.japaneseswordindex.com/oshigata/zuiho.jpg"
So the signature would be Zuiho tsuku(ru) kore, or "Zuiho made this". Not so sure on the date, its hard to see in the photo, but I'll take a guess at Showa, 17th year, eighth month? Could be totally wrong on the date, but the name is a definite match.

Showa 19

The date is Showa 19, 8th month (August 1944).
With the "star stamp", it is probably better quality than almost any other blade made in 1944, and certainly more rare.

Pete

different mei?

BTW, the first kanji doesn't look much like "ZUI" at all.
But the rest is very close to that Zuiho example, so it's likely the same guy, signing with a slightly different name.
The first kanji resembles "FUSA", and note that Zuiho's other common name was "Shigefusa".